Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Information about Carthage ISD Bond Election
Wink, John
Saturday, October 10, 2020

The Carthage ISD Board of Trustees approved a bond election to be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.  The bond election is for $12 million, and the election is broken into two propositions.  Proposition 1 is for $9 million, and funds would be dedicated to routine maintenance, transportation expenses, and preventive maintenance.  Proposition 2 is for $3 million and would be dedicated to technology for school purposes such as Chromebooks, computers, and associated software and hardware.


The District projects that there will not be an increase in the tax rate that it levies to pay its bonds, whether the election passes or fails.


Early voting in the bond election will happen at the Carthage ISD Administration Building (located in front of Carthage High School) on the following dates and times:

  • Tuesday, October 13 - Friday, October 16  from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

  • Monday, October 19 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

  • Tuesday, October 20 - Friday, October 23  from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

  • Monday, October 26 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

  • Tuesday, October 27 - Friday, October 30  from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.


Election day is Tuesday, November 3, and constituents may vote in the bond election at their normal polling location.  We encourage everyone to exercise their civic responsibility and vote.


For more information, please see the image below.